NG Committees

Executive Committee (2017-2018)

Annick Pouquet (President),

Sarah Tebbens (President Elect)

Chris Barton

Joern Davidsen (Secretary)

Steve Fletcher (Program chair)

Shaun Lovejoy

Raffaele Marino

Cecile Penland

John Rundle

Surjalal Sharma

Daniel Schertzer

Lorenz Lecture Committee (2015-2016)

Chair: Dr Cecile Penland, Cecile Penland, Earth System Research Laboratory, NOAA, United States,

Dr. John Rundle, University of California, Davis, United States,

Dr A Surjalal Sharma, University of Maryland, United States,

Dr. Hussein Aluie, University of Rochester, United States,

Turcotte Award Committee  (2016-2017)

Chair: Dr Andrea Donnellan, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, CA,

Vijay Dimri, National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad, India,

Jinqiao Duan, Illinois Techonology Institute, Chicago, IL, USA,

Levent Kavvas, University of California, Davis, CA, United States,

Dong In Lee, Pukyong National University, Busan, Korea,

Catherine Nicolis, Royal Institute of Meteorology, Belgium, Brussels,

Christian Tucci, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brazil,

Joint Section Committee

The 2017 Joint Section Committee with consist of the representatives from Nonlinear Geophysics and Study of the Earth’s Deep Interior, with as members Shaun Lovejoy, McGill University, and Bruce Buffett, University of California Berkeley.

Program Chair

Steve Fletcher

Web Editors

Subbarao Yelisetti

Hailing Chen

Margaret Glasscoe