NG Committees

Executive Committee (2017-2018)

Annick Pouquet (President), pouquet@ucar.edu

Sarah Tebbens (President Elect)

Chris Barton

Joern Davidsen (Secretary)

Steve Fletcher (Program chair)

Shaun Lovejoy

Raffaele Marino

Cecile Penland

John Rundle

Surjalal Sharma

Daniel Schertzer

Lorenz Lecture Committee (2015-2016)

Chair: Dr Cecile Penland, Cecile Penland, Earth System Research Laboratory, NOAA, United States, cecile.penland@noaa.gov

Dr. John Rundle, University of California, Davis, United States, rundle@physics.ucdavis.edu

Dr A Surjalal Sharma, University of Maryland, United States, ssh@astro.umd.edu

Dr. Hussein Aluie, University of Rochester, United States, hussein@rochester.edu

Turcotte Award Committee  (2016-2017)

Chair: Dr Andrea Donnellan, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, CA, andrea.donnellan@jpl.nasa.gov

Vijay Dimri, National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad, India, vpdimri@ngri.res.in

Jinqiao Duan, Illinois Techonology Institute, Chicago, IL, USA, duan@iit.edu

Levent Kavvas, University of California, Davis, CA, United States, mlkavvas@ucdavis.edu

Dong In Lee, Pukyong National University, Busan, Korea, leedi@pknu.ac.kr

Catherine Nicolis, Royal Institute of Meteorology, Belgium, Brussels, cnicolis@oma.be

Christian Tucci, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brazil, tucci@rhama.net

Joint Focus Group Committee

The 2017 Joint Focus Group Committee with consist of the representatives from Nonlinear Geophysics and Study of the Earth’s Deep Interior, with as members Shaun Lovejoy, McGill University, and Bruce Buffett, University of California Berkeley.

Program Chair

Steve Fletcher

Web Editors

Subbarao Yelisetti

Hailing Chen

Margaret Glasscoe