NG Committees

Executive Committee (2015-2016)

Andrea Donnellan (President)

Annick Pouquet (President Elect)

Joern Davidsen (Secretary)

Daniel Schertzer

Surjalal Sharma

Cecile Penland

Steve Fletcher

Chris Barton

John Rundle

Lorenz Lecture Committee (2015-2016)

Chair: Dr Cecile Penland, Cecile Penland, Earth System Research Laboratory, NOAA, United States, cecile.penland@noaa.gov

Dr. John Rundle, University of California, Davis, United States, rundle@physics.ucdavis.edu

Dr A Surjalal Sharma, University of Maryland, United States, ssh@astro.umd.edu

Dr. Hussein Aluie, University of Rochester, United States, hussein@rochester.edu

Turcotte Award Committee  (2015-2016)

Chair: Dr Daniel Schertzer, Université Paris Est, France, Daniel.Schertzer@enpc.fr

Vijay Dimri, National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad, India, vpdimri@ngri.res.in

Jinqiao Duan, Illinois Techonology Institute, Chicago, IL, USA, duan@iit.edu

Levent Kavvas, University of California, Davis, CA, United States, mlkavvas@ucdavis.edu

Dong In Lee, Pukyong National University, Busan, Korea, leedi@pknu.ac.kr

Catherine Nicolis, Royal Institute of Meteorology, Belgium, Brussels, cnicolis@oma.be

Christian Tucci, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brazil, tucci@rhama.net

Program Chair

Steve Fletcher

Web Editors

Subbarao Yelisetti

Hailing Chen

Margaret Glasscoe